Shutter Reviews 2022

More outstanding reviews for the quality of shutters and our installation service!

We absolutely LOVE our shutters - they’ve completed the front of our house.
Matt was a pleasure to have round, was super friendly and kept us updated throughout. Worth the wait. Fully recommend - 5 stars.
“We absolutely LOVE our shutters – they’ve completed the front of our house. Matt was a pleasure to have round, was super friendly and kept us updated throughout. Worth the wait. Fully recommend – 5 stars.”

R + A Harvey, Dec 2022

  • Quality of Shutters 100% 100%
  • Quality of Shutter Installation 100% 100%
  • Tidiness 100% 100%
  • Would you Recommend? 100% 100%

“Matt did a great job for us from start to finish. He is professional, pleasant and communication was great. Really good value, high-quality shutters! Highly recommend!”

J Pearson-Klein, Nov 2022

  • Quality of Shutters 100% 100%
  • Quality of Shutter Installation 100% 100%
  • Tidiness 100% 100%
  • Would you Recommend? 100% 100%
Matt did a great window shutter fitting for us from start to finish. He is professional, pleasant and communication was great.
Really good value, high quality shutters! Highly recommend!
We are very happy, the window shutters were worth waiting for. I would definitely recommend Matt and his services to others, just as he was highly recommended to us. Thank you.
“Matt was lovely! I left him to install our shutters whilst I went off to work, he let me know when he had finished and sent me a photo of the finish. We are very happy, they were worth waiting for. I would definitely recommend Matt and his services to others, just as he was highly recommended to us. Thank you.”

T Campbell, Nov 2022

  • Quality of Shutters 100% 100%
  • Quality of Shutter Installation 100% 100%
  • Tidiness 100% 100%
  • Would you Recommend? 100% 100%

“Beautiful shutters and a great service from Matt with good communication throughout the process. Highly recommended.”

S Edmonds, Nov 2022

  • Quality of Shutters 100% 100%
  • Quality of Shutter Installation 100% 100%
  • Tidiness 100% 100%
  • Would you Recommend? 100% 100%
Beautiful shutters and a great service from Matt with good communication throughout the process. Highly recommended.
Shutters are excellent quality and Matt provided great fitting service and communication throughout whole order process.

“Shutters are excellent quality and Matt provided great fitting service and communication throughout whole order process. Highly recommend to new customers considering having shutters fitted.”

M Purchase, Sept 2022

  • Quality of Shutters 100% 100%
  • Quality of Shutter Installation 100% 100%
  • Tidiness 100% 100%
  • Would you Recommend? 100% 100%
Highly recommend to new customers considering having shutters fitted.

“We are really pleased with the shutters and the clean look they provide. Looks beautiful from inside or outside. The service received was excellent throughout from initial consultation to installation with regular updates on order status. I would thoroughly recommend Matt to anyone considering shutters, can’t fault it.”

Zivile, Aug 2022

  • Quality of Shutters 100% 100%
  • Quality of Shutter Installation 100% 100%
  • Tidiness 100% 100%
  • Would you Recommend? 100% 100%
We are really pleased with the shutters and the clean look they provide. Looks beautiful from inside or outside.
The service received was excellent throughout from initial consultation to installation with regular updates on order status. I would thoroughly recommend Matt to anyone considering shutters, can’t fault it.
Excellent communication and service throughout. I will be calling you to add shutters upstairs.

“Excellent communication and service throughout. I will be calling you to do the upstairs very soon. Thank you so much!!”

Lorna, May 2022

  • Quality of Shutters 100% 100%
  • Quality of Shutter Installation 100% 100%
  • Tidiness 100% 100%
  • Would you Recommend? 100% 100%

“What a great job. Excellent service from measure to fit. Friendly gentleman and wonderful work. My shutters look incredible. Will be recommending you to everyone I know who’s looking for Shutters.”

G Eves​​, March 2022

  • Quality of Shutters 100% 100%
  • Quality of Shutter Installation 100% 100%
  • Tidiness 100% 100%
  • Would you Recommend? 100% 100%
My shutters look incredible. Will be recommending you to everyone I know who’s looking for Shutters.
What a great job. Excellent window shutters service from measure to fit.
How did you rate the quality of the Shutters? Excellent.

“Excellent service. Matt kept us informed through the whole process. The finished look is spectacular, we’re so pleased!!”

D O’Connor​​​, March 2022

  • Quality of Shutters 100% 100%
  • Quality of Shutter Installation 100% 100%
  • Tidiness 100% 100%
  • Would you Recommend? 100% 100%
The finished Shutters look is spectacular, we’re so pleased!
Excellent value for money and I’m delighted with the Window Shutter results.

“Matt was quick efficient and very tidy… excellent value for money and I’m delighted with the results.”

A Coxall​, March 2022

  • Quality of Shutters 100% 100%
  • Quality of Shutter Installation 100% 100%
  • Tidiness 100% 100%
  • Would you Recommend? 100% 100%
Matt was quick efficient and very tidy.

“Extremely pleased with the shutters and even more so with Matt Gater who installed them – he’s excellent and such a nice man – very happy to recommend him.”

K Canham​​, January 2022

  • Quality of Shutters 100% 100%
  • Quality of Shutter Installation 100% 100%
  • Tidiness 100% 100%
  • Would you Recommend? 100% 100%
Extremely pleased with the shutters and even more so with Matt Gater who installed them.
Matt is excellent and such a nice man - very happy to recommend him.
An absolute pleasure from start to finish and we're delighted with the final window shutter results.

“An absolute pleasure from start to finish and we’re delighted with the final results. I’d happily recommend Matt to anyone.”

B Hillman​, December 2021 

  • Quality of Shutters 100% 100%
  • Quality of Shutter Installation 100% 100%
  • Tidiness 100% 100%
  • Would you Recommend? 100% 100%

“Beautiful shutters, great quality, great value, and they look gorgeous. Excellent service from Matt, who was so friendly and kept us updated on delivery and installation throughout the process.”

E Silk​, July 2021

  • Quality of Shutters 100% 100%
  • Quality of Shutter Installation 100% 100%
  • Tidiness 100% 100%
  • Would you Recommend? 100% 100%
Beautiful shutters, great quality, great value, and they look gorgeous.
Superb window shutter service form start to finish.

“Superb service form start to finish. Best pricing by a long shot and all round just great to deal with! We can’t wait to place our next shutter order!!”

C & M Cooke​, June 2021

  • Quality of Shutters 100% 100%
  • Quality of Shutter Installation 100% 100%
  • Tidiness 100% 100%
  • Would you Recommend? 100% 100%

Great communication throughout.
Very neat and tidy installation.
See you next time!

M Barrett​, June 2021

  • Quality of Shutters 100% 100%
  • Quality of Shutter Installation 100% 100%
  • Tidiness 100% 100%
  • Would you Recommend? 100% 100%
White limewash bay window shutters installation.